Chocolate Candy Bark

Who has leftover Easter chocolate and candies?  We do!!   I was watching the Marilyn Dennis Show last week and they had a segment on Easter leftovers. Once the show was over I gathered chocolate and candies, cut up marshmallows and in 15 minutes I had made Chocolate Candy Bark. Talk about a sugar high!!  Understatement..  I was planning to take the chocolate bark to work on Friday but I have a feeling it won’t last. Hahaha.. 🙂

IMG_8330
Chocolate Candy Bark

Have fun choosing your toppings.

 

IMG_8305
Chocolate bunny with ears still intact, chopped up candy coated chocolate eggs and cut up ducky marshmallows.

I took out the double boiler and melted Mr. Bunny.

IMG_8315

Once the chocolate was melted I took the spatula and spread the chocolate on wax paper.

IMG_8320
Chocolate goodness. My chocolate bunny had rainbow stars.

Now the fun part, sprinkling the candy and marshmallows all over the chocolate.

IMG_8324
Sugar high alert! Sugar high alert!

I put the chocolate candy bark in the fridge for an hour, cut it in sections with a knife.

IMG_8344
My International student couldn’t resist when he got home from school.
IMG_8338
Chocolate Candy Bark
IMG_8349
Fashionable Chocolate.
candy bark 2
Fun for all ages!!

 

3 thoughts on “Chocolate Candy Bark

Leave a Reply

